God is Good!

Seek the Lord while He may be found!

A Message To Father McKenna’s Readers


Unc George 44All is well.  My name is Joe Tucker and I help Fr. McKenna with his Blog on a weekly basis.  I am fortunate to be related to Uncle George through marriage.  He is thrilled with the success of this Blog and that his message of Christ’s love for us has spread across the world – now having over 16,000 views in 111 different countries.

This Tuesday, May 6, Fr. McKenna celebrates the 70th Anniversary of his Ordination.  Each week Fr. George’s family shares with him the stats and the comments that come through God Is Good!  If you have the time, and the inclination, please drop a note to Father through a comment on this blog.  Look through his old posts – I am sure there is a message that will touch your heart.  Each comment and note will be read by and enjoyed by Fr. McKenna.

Share a story, let him know how he has touched your life, or the lives of those you’ve shared his stories with.   He does not know that I have put this request out, but I do know how special this Servant of God is to my life and the lives of hundreds, probably thousands of people across the world.  And I do know that each of you have a story to share.  God Bless.

An Updated Note – Saturday May 3 @ 7:30am

Thank you to all of Uncle George’s friends, followers and readers.  The response has been tremendous and it is so wonderful to read your stories of love an admiration for this wonderful man.  We will be giving all these comments – and any others that will continue to come in – to Father McKenna today.  He will be so surprised, and so touched by your words of love.

April 30, 2014 - Posted by | Bulletins

52 Comments »

  1. I met Fr. McKenna at the Midway Chapel, many years ago. To this day, he remains one of the most inspirational men I know personally. There are only two priests that I know, that I can say that I still remember the message of their homily over 15+ years later (and in Fri. McKenna’s case, more like 20+). I wish him all the best on this most wonderful of occasions.

    Comment by Dan McSweeney | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  2. Congratulations on the anniversary of your Ordination. How can it be 70 years. I met you around 2005 at the Midway Chapel. I was delayed between flights and we had a long visit and related I had started my work career at Midway Airport back in ’74 when that was one flight a day maintained by Northwest as a favor to the Chicago Dept. of Aviation. I was the manager at Buffler Aviation When they were located over on 55th in what is now Southwest Hangar, I believe.
    You were playing golf back then still and used to tell me about your golf games on regular basis (all true stories you assured me). I used to send you postage quite often but since you have gone electronic I haven’t had a chance to communicate. My family and I love your posts and wish you continued good health and congratulate you on your contributions to many many many Catholics and I’m sure many non-Catholics as well.
    God Bless you,
    Jim & family

    Comment by Jim | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  3. You have always held a special place in my heart and that of my mother, Helen. We always looked forward to attending your masses at Midway airport! Oh, to be able to go back in time and attend those beautiful masses, and listen to your wonderful 3 minute homilies. All the best Father George on your 70th anniversary. God bless you!

    Comment by Corrine & Helen Ganiec | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  4. Congratulations on your 70th Anniversary. We first met at Quigley in 1955 and you have been a part of my life since then. I have your books and have often given them to family and friends as gifts. Your books are truly inspirational. You have been such an important part of and a spiritual part of so many lives over your many years as a priest. I know God will reward you well in the next life. Please, when you get to heaven, keep me in your prayers, as you are always in mine. my best to you on your Blessed Anniversary.

    Comment by Dave Grayson | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  5. Hi, Father. From the first day I met you at Quigley South 1963 when you eased the fears of a frightened freshman by calling him by name and seeming to know my whole family, you have been a special person to me. Life seemed to come full circle when I moved into St. Barnabas with my family in 1974 and found out my pastor was Fr. McKenna. Happy Anniversary, Father. While you’re celebrating on May fourth my granddaughter, Greta will be receiving her first communion in Milwaukee pray for her and we’ll pray for you. Jack Carlson

    Comment by Jack Carlson | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  6. Happy 70th Anniversary………….. Father McKenna was an instrumental part of my childhood at St. Barnabas. I graduated in 1977 and I will always remember the warm gentle spirit that he is. Always happy to see the kids and sincerely interested in their well being.

    Deborah Over

    Comment by Anonymous | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  7. Congratulations Father George. It’s Kathy Graham, Monica’s sister in law. You have been a wonderful priest in the Kearney family and we treasure your friendship. It all started back in the 60’s at Christ the King Parish. You were our favorite then, and even more so now, being “related”. We’ll never forget your kindness to us during my loving Dad’s passing – there you were at his bedside with all of us surrounding him. That memorable evening was also one of Pat and Monica’s first dates. My Dad was happy that they were dating, and told me he hoped it was “the one”. How wonderful that you were a part of this. Thank you for being a gift to the Kearney’s and Graham’s and sure hope to see you at Annie’s graduation party in June. Much love and blessings to you always.
    Kathy Graham

    Comment by kathy graham | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  8. I was a Saint Barnabas student in the 70’s when Father McKenna was our Pastor.
    I remember fondly how warm and engaging he was with everyone in the Parish, old and young. Father seemed to know all the students by name, or so he made you feel as though you had a personal connection. I will forever hold Father McKenna close to my heart. He is the real deal of being God’s servant.
    Leigh Knibbs

    Comment by Anonymous | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  9. Happy anniversary Fr McKenna, I look forward to your message every week. I can not think of anyone favorite, because they all seem to have a pearl within the words.
    God bless and thank you for sharing your insights and love.
    Nancy

    Comment by Gmama | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  10. Fr. McKenna is an amazing man and I’m so glad I was able to know him. I’m in Paris next week going to Notre Dame purely based upon his stories of his favorite woman.
    FXC

    Comment by Anonymous | April 30, 2014 | Reply

  11. I have a small coin from the Holocaust Museum that says, “What you do matters.” When I hold it I think of you, Fr. McKenna, because what you have said and done has truly mattered to me, and to countless others. Attending your mass in Midway and meeting you afterwards – and you with such a joyous smile – is something I will never forget. I have your 3 minute sermon books, read them, and share them. So the life you have lived has been important – and for any of us, that is all we can ask. May God bless you always.

    Comment by barttimm | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  12. Thank you! 

    Appreciate receiving this! Mary Lou Wingert

    Comment by fathermkenna | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  13. Thank you for simply being YOU! For us here, YOU have been a gift beyond measure, and a true friend. Your love of life, your simplicity and pure humbleness, your smile and laughter have meant the world to us here, as has knowing that you keep this little flock of sparrows close to your heart, and in your prayers, as you will always remain in ours. As you celebrate this milestone in your life, know that you are loved and treasured. Congratulations to you on your 70th Anniversary, and to your fellow priests, as they too celebrate the joys of the priesthood! The little Eskimo mother and her children still venture out into the cold, and worship the living Christ through you. God Bless you today, and always! May Our Blessed Mother wrap her mantle around you and yours, and keep you close to her Immaculate Heart. Be Joyful, and celebrate the gifts that you have been given through the grace of the Holy Spirit! Sending you all our love and prayers! And….a few hugs too!

    Comment by Pamela Joy | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  14. The only reason I (along with my brothers) was able to attend St. Barnabas school was because of the warm and generous heart of Father McKenna. He has a heart of gold and not only taught the way of the Lord but lived it. He made each of us feel welcome and special in some way; he really did know the name of each student in that school. He changed our lives by welcoming us into St. Barnabas. Thank you very much Father McKenna and congratulations!

    Comment by Lisa Oakley | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  15. I met Fr. McKenna at Midway Airport Chapel in 2006. We have been in contact since. I was able to join Fr. McKenna on a trip to Israel in 2008, when an unexpected opening came up. I will never forget that trip. Fr. McKenna has been an inspiration to me over the years both through his letters to me and his homilies. We wish him well and a very happy anniversary. God bless you, Fr. McKenna. With live, your friend in Christ.

    Comment by Janet Hahn | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  16. Hi Father – congratulations on your 70th! I am a former student at St. Barnabas and have been blessed to know you. It has been a long time since those days but I have been inspired by reading your three minute sermon books and following your blog. God bless you!
    Paul Fudacz

    Comment by Anonymous | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  17. I am a follower of your blog because of the spirit and nature of your writings. So I celebrate with your friends and church family as an outsider. More than that, a Protestant who loves your engagement with God and so together, we are followers of Jesus Christ – Christians – and therefore brothers. Happy 70th anniversary of your ordination – called of God to touch the lives, hearts and souls of a needy world with the love of Jesus – grace and peace

    Comment by evanlaar1922 | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  18. Hi Father,
    Love your blog and look forward to receiving it. Brings back so many memories of your wonderful guidance at Maryville. Ed and I had often told our boys your “Joe Doaks” stories and I always pass on your blog to the three of them and my grandchildren. God Bless you on your 70th Anniversary and I pray that we will have many more years of your guidance!

    Comment by Joan Kilgallon Heller | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  19. Hi Fr. George! I am so happy to hear from your friend, Joe, that you are having your 70th anniversary of your ordination. What a lifespan of dedication to God and his followers. You touched my life in the most beautiful way – meeting you in 2008 as I was waiting for a plane back to Seattle – feeling a sense of dread to get on that plane – and hearing “Catholic Mass will be starting in the Midway Airport Chapel at 4:00 pm”. I hadn’t been to mass in 18 years! Something told me to go up to the chapel and then – you and setting your timer for the most powerful ‘3 minute’ homily that I have ever heard! And then, buying your book – “Wisdom and Humor from the Pulpit” – and reading it over the phone to my ailing mother who resided in Indiana. Sending you a Christmas card that year – telling you how much your homily and book meant to me! You writing me back and telling me how much my letter touched YOU! Several more letters exchanged and then, there I was going to confession and attending mass – and have done so regularly ever since! You brought me back to Our Lord – your words are so beautiful and there are SO many meaningful stories that you have told – it would be impossible to select a favorite. And, your kind words and joy when others feel joy, and your sharing of sorrow – you are really a wonderful priest!

    Tim and I wish you a very happy 70th anniversary and we will be seeing you around June 5th. (I’ll call you to confirm). And thank you to your friend, Joe Tucker – what a wonderful way to continue to be comforted and shown the way by Fr. George via this spectacular blog! THANK YOU, JOE!! This blog means the world to those of us who cannot regularly visit Fr. George.

    Fr. George, I continue to pray for you daily and think of you so very often! May God continue to bless you with good health and happiness and may you know that you have changed my life in ways that are immeasurable. Thank you! I love you!

    Love,
    Nancy

    Comment by nancywest22 | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  20. Hi, Father McKenna, Congratulations for your 70 anniversary of ordination. Maryville must have been your first assignment. I developed a special admiration for you then. I had been at Maryville for four years then so I was probably in sixth grade. You always seemed to be a peaceful person and one who radiated Christ. You still do. I enjoy reading your down to earth column that plugs us in to the ordinary events of life and helps us see and serve Christ. Thank you and I promise to pray for you. Pat Weidinger ( Pat Halla when I was at Maryville)
    ,

    Comment by Patricia A. Weidinger | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  21. Father, you’ve enriched our lives with your presence. It’s been our blessing to have known you as you are a most “humble servant of God”.
    As you “Let Your Light Shine Before All”, you became our inspiration.. Thanks for reminding us that the three most important words to say…I LOVE YOU… has warmed many hearts. Thank you for all these years of dedication to your vocation, and may God continue to bless you. Fran Anderson and Family

    Comment by franand908 | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  22. Fr. McKenna, I will always remember your kind and loving nature. When you were the pastor at St. Barnabas, I think you knew the names of the parishioners within your first month. I God’s blessings to you on your anniversary.
    Martha Martin Maggiore

    Comment by Martha Maggiore | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  23. Fr. McKenna, God bless you on your 70th year as a dedicated priest who truly serves all of God’s people. A grateful reader. Pam Gervais

    Comment by Anonymous | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  24. Dear Fr. McKenna: In 1973, you urged me to attend Quigley South. From there I went to Niles College, and later to St. Mary of the Lake Seminary. Although I was not ordained, I grew in my Catholic faith and found that God had a very different vocation in mind for me as a husband and father. I have come to understand that I owe much to you and your priesthood in leading me in the right direction. May God bless you always! John T. Benz

    Comment by John T. Benz | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  25. Congratulations Father. I remember you coming over to speak to us in 7th grade at St Barnabas about our responsibilities as young Catholic men. I remember being a server for you when you celebrated mass. I also have a fond memory of your quiet grace and manner. Take care. Bill Gallagher, Cincinnati

    Comment by Anonymous | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  26. OMG! How wondrous that I have the chance after many years to send a message to my spiritual director from 1955! Can you imagine that? But I am not alone. I missed you at the reunion in 2005. But congratulations. And how many of us tried to fool you as you guessed…no, knew our names. Ad multos annos Jim O’Neil, QPS ’60… The Last of the Giants…. And I have a blog about memories, some Chicago.

    Comment by James F. O'Neil | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  27. I love that every student from St. Barnabas has mentioned how Fr. McKenna knew everyone’s name! He truly did! (And that was a *lot* of kids!).

    Congratulations on your 70th Anniversary! I like that you were a part of so many important milestones in our lives – First Holy Communion, Reconciliation, Confirmation, Graduation. Your sweet & loving nature made an impression on so many of us & we were so blessed to have you in our parish.

    St. Barnabas is celebrating it’s 90th Anniversary this year, with an all school reunion on June 7th. We hope you can attend! (And we won’t hold it against you if you don’t remember all of our names!)

    Comment by Meg Rauen | May 1, 2014 | Reply

  28. God bless Father McKenna, you baptized our Alyssa back in 2002. Thank You so much for all that you do for the Church and Community (WorldWide).
    Many Congratulations and Best Wishes on this Anniversary!!! Marco Perez (Al Perez’s Son).

    Comment by Anonymous | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  29. Dear Father McKenna,
    We always look forward to reading your articles. Your words give us something to think about and pray about for days or years after reading them. Interestingly, our adult children, in their 20′s and 30′s, also read your blog and often comment positively about your stories. Congratulations on a job well done! You are in our prayers.
    Tom and Kathy Higgins

    Comment by Kathleen Higgins | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  30. Dear Father Mckenna,
    Congratulations on this milestone event and we look forward to celebrating many more with you.
    You continue to teach, befriend, enrich, and enlighten so many souls. You are a true inspiration and i only wish I had half of your patience and humility.

    God Bless You as you have blessed us all!

    Mike Deering

    Comment by Mike Deering | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  31. Congratulations on 70 years Uncle George! You truly are an inspiration in all of our lives and we all have learned so much from you. You are always able to keep up with all of our hectic lives, and are always so interested in everything we are doing. You show us endless support in all of our endeavors and have the utmost faith in all of us. You compassion for others, endless love and support, and your faith has made you an incredible role model in all of our lives. You have taught us all how to love God and maintain faith in God no matter what the situation is. We love you so much, Congratulations on 70 years!!

    With love,
    Your nieces and nephews

    Comment by Anonymous | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  32. Dear Father McKenna, Congratulations!!! You have always been a great inspiration to us. Your weekly short and to the point sermons have given us guidance, hope, comfort, and support. Love you so much. Al and Doris

    Comment by Al and Doris Perez | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  33. Dear Father McKenna,
    Congratulations on your 70th anniversary! What an extraordinary milestone. You are such an inspiration and we love reading your blog and using it in our daily life. You are an amazing man who has given so much to others and inspired us to be better, more thoughtful, loving human beings. Thank you. You remind us a lot of our sweet and dear Uncle Father Jim O’Malley.
    God Bless You Always and Forever,
    Carrie, Jack, Katie, and Conor Kelly

    Comment by Carrie Kelly | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  34. On the auspicious occasion of your 70th anniversary in the priesthood, Jim and I offer our sincere congratulations to a wonderful priest and friend who has touched countless lives for the better.

    When I come into work each Monday, the first thing I do is read Father George’s blog. How inspiring are his words on his time spent in the Holy Land, his love of France, his ministry in Alaska, and his beloved Midway Airport Chapel. And I love how Father George will focus on the little things in life and remind us to be gracious to people, kind, spend time listening and pray.

    God Bless you and reward you for your dedicated service these past 70 years!

    Love,

    Carol and Jim Cusack

    Comment by Carol Cusack | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  35. Happy 70th anniversary Father George!!! You are absolutely amazing!
    What a special day it was in 2009 when you were saying mass at Midway Chapel. You gave me a signed copy of your book! I wrote you a thank you card when I finished reading it. You wrote me back and that is how our friendship began. Every few weeks I receive a letter from you! How exciting it is to open my mail box and see your hand writing! We are blessed to have you in our lives. You have become a part of our family. All our visits are so special and dear to our hearts. Thank you for all you do. You are an inspiration to us all.
    God Bless you Father George!
    We love you!
    Love, Mike Patty Clare and James Carlson
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

    Comment by Patty Carlson | May 2, 2014 | Reply

  36. Hi Uncle George!!
    Congratulations on your 70th anniversary! You continue to amaze and inspire me every single day. We are so lucky to have some one as special and unique as you in our lives. You have blessed my life in more ways than you’ll ever know.
    I want to thank you once again for your generous support when I went to Europe 4 years ago. I would never have been able to have the experiences I did without your help. You and Mee Mee will always be such positive influences to keep traveling!! There is so much out there to see!!
    I hope you enjoy your very special day. I love you so much!!
    Xoxo,
    Kylie

    Comment by sunshineandstorms | May 3, 2014 | Reply

  37. Congratulations Fr. McKenna on 70 years of spreading the word! Your blog is a true blessing to all …I look forward to it as a spiritual boost to my week. God Bless!
    vb

    Comment by viv | May 3, 2014 | Reply

  38. Dear Father (Uncle) George,

    Congratulations as you celebrate your 70th anniversary!

    We are so blessed to have you in our lives. Your humble spirit despite all your accomplishments, travels, and the so many lives you have touched is an inspiration to us both. And your weekly bulletins that you would mail us–now replaced by this wonderful blog that is reaching out to people around the world–have enriched our lives and our faith.

    We will be praying for you on May 6 and ask you to pray for us too!

    We love you,
    Beth and Dan

    Comment by Anonymous | May 3, 2014 | Reply

  39. Father George,
    Thanks for your inspiration. Congratulations on 70 years as a priest. Amazing to me how you keep the message so relevant and timeless. I have always appreciated the concise nature of your missives. There are many speakers that could use your ability.
    Dan Tucker (Joe’s brother)
    PS. Keep taking Rose and Joanne to WC for lunch. It is their favorite place!!

    Comment by Anonymous | May 3, 2014 | Reply

  40. Dear sweet, wonderful Father McKenna..Happy Anniversary!!! Thank you for your priesthood. You have no idea how many people are better because of you. I love your homilies! Your gentle way of bringing Jesus to us makes any day sweeter! Thank you! Enjoy your celebration. In gratitude, Beth Doyle

    Comment by Beth Doyle | May 3, 2014 | Reply

  41. Happy anniversary father.I’m so grateful that you are such great friends with my mom and dad,Regina and Chuck. Bless you today and every day.Love Karen

    Comment by krega | May 4, 2014 | Reply

  42. Dear Father Mc Kenna,
    Happy Anniversary! How wonderful it was for my younger self to have been guided by your loving wisdom, faith and compassion. I am blessed by your ministry and you continue to inspire me after all these years. The invitation still stands, your visit to us in California is most welcome.
    Love, Patty Lucina Scanlon, St. Barnabas Class of 1977.

    Comment by Patty Lucina Scanlon | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  43. Father McKenna,
    You drove this 13 year old home from Quigley after the tornado hit the south side on April 21, 1967. We were enjoying a Friday night open gym and pool at the school. Thank God that He spared us all gathered there for the mission fundraiser. Unfortunately Oak Lawn High School was badly damaged and over 30 people lost their lives in the area not far from Quigley. I remain grateful for your kindness getting me home that night as well as your spiritual direction and your theology instruction in that my freshmen year.
    Your writings in your Midway bulletins the past 10 years also got me to travel to that most beautiful cathedral in Chartes while on a trip to France a few years ago. Your description was right on. Someday I would like to go back and also visit all those other beautiful holy places in France you’ve vividly described, to see those remote areas of Alaska where you worked after Quigley and Barnabas, and to travel to the Holy Land as you have so many times.
    I have kept many of your wonderful Midway messages, and I read your blog weekly. Most important to me of your efforts is your leading me to my heavenly reward. Thank you and God bless you for all you have done for so many over the past 7 decades. Happy Anniversary!

    Comment by Larry Kean. Quigley South ''70 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  44. God Bless You Father McKenna on your 70th Anniversary! My late Father, Thomas Browne and I, were so honored to attend Saturday morning mass with you at the Poor Clare Monastery. Your words of wisdom are refreshing to the soul. Thank you for your kind heart. Many blessings.

    Comment by Mary Anne Browne | May 6, 2014 | Reply

  45. Happy Anniversary, Fr McKenna! You were my first Spiritual Director at Quigley in 1957. After a slight period of time (about 50 years), you came back into my life. And I am very grateful. Your books and weekly messages have meant a great deal to me and have been extremely helpful. Your message about a mass you said in Alaska on a bitterly cold day, and attended only by a young Alaskan mother and her three young children was amazing. I will never know a better example of how profound the Eucharist really is. A humble man, a simple table, and then, the King of Kings was present. Thank you for a lifetime of showing what it means to be a man of God.

    Comment by Steve Molidor | May 6, 2014 | Reply

  46. Dear Father McKenna,
    Congratulations on your 70 years in the priesthood. The light of Christ certainly shines through you in so many ways! Your kind words and insightful observations on life, inspire us all. SIMPLY PUT, TO KNOW YOU IS TO LOVE YOU.God bless you Fr. George and may the beauty of your life continue on!

    Comment by Donna Dillon | May 6, 2014 | Reply

  47. Dear Uncle George,
    Congratulations on your 70th Anniversary!! I love reading your blog! I’m so glad that I was able to see you on Good Friday. Thank you for all of your prayers and I am always praying for you too. I love you and see you soon! Hope you were able to enjoy some soda bread today 🙂

    Comment by Caroline Cunningham | May 6, 2014 | Reply

  48. Dear Father McKenna,
    Congratulations on the 70th anniversary of your ordination to the priesthood. What a blessing it is for all of us who are fortunate enough to know you. Thank you for all the hard work throughout your ministry, especially for the comfort and wisdom we find in your bulletins. You are a great example of devotion and resourcefulness by finding a way to continue to preach “to all creatures” even during difficult times. Hooray for the blog!
    A favorite message that has stayed with me from your homilies follows: God the Father, Son and Holy Spirit, I can do nothing without Your help. My abilities and talents come to nothing if You do not stand next to me. Try God. Dio Basta. God is enough! May God continue to stand with you and bless you always! Happy Anniversary!

    Comment by Rita Romanowski | May 6, 2014 | Reply

  49. Dear Father McKenna,
    You were our neighbor at St. Barnabas for most of my youth. I remember your kind gentleness. I remember your two little dogs who followed you so faithfully. I remember being unable to understand why you wanted leave Chicago to go to Alaska. As I got older, I understood that you ‘heard the owl call your name’, and you had to go where God wanted you. Thank you for sharing your spirit with us. Congratulations on your 70th anniversary.
    Suzy Campbell-O’Shea

    Comment by Suzanne O'Shea | May 22, 2014 | Reply

  50. Love to read your bulletins especially some of your prayers especially” Lord hang onto me lest I slip away from you,do for me what I can’t do for myself”.,print some of your bulletins also. Thanks very much from here in UK

    Comment by Joe | February 1, 2015 | Reply

  51. Congratulations to our beloved priest and apostle of evangelization. When the Scannell Family moved to St Barnabas Parish we were delighted that you were our pastor . What a great mark you left on all of our six kids. Your gentle kindness and expansive knowledge of the church, saints and theology made a strong impression on all. Through the years I have followed your life through your weekly messages and your wonderful books. May God reward you for your faithfulness to Christ and His Gospel. Love, Mary Scannell

    Comment by mary Scannell | July 21, 2015 | Reply

  52. Father McKenna taught me at Quigley South in 1961. He is one of the men that have shaped me spiritually in my life. His fervent love for God was so obvious that I wanted it too. I now have 5 children and 12 grandchildren and my prayer for all of them is that they love and serve God

    Comment by Michael Dwyer | January 16, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

